Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The AWS Asia-Pacific Board represents a spectrum of regional water stewardship stakeholders.

John Langford, Chair
Professional Fellow, University of Melbourne
Director, Uniwater
Director, Australia China Centre of Water Resource Research

Julia Seddon, Deputy Chair (Governance)
Group Environment & Sustainability Manager, Inghams Enterprises Pty Limited

Pat Feehan, Deputy Chair (Operations)
Director, Feehan Consulting

Dr Jamie Pittock
Senior Lecturer, Fenner School of Environment and Society, ANU
Program Leader, Australia and United States Climate, Energy and Water, US Studies Centre
Director of International Programs, UNESCO Chair in Water Economics and Transboundary Water Governance
Principal, James Pittock Consulting

Juliet Le Feuvre
Healthy Rivers Campaign Manager, Environment Victoria

Jason Alexandra
Director, Ecosystem Management Branch Murray Darling Basin Authority

Peter Caswell
Managing Director, Reparator Pty. Limited

Gary Jones
Adjunct Professor, University of Canberra
Board Member, International Water Resources Association (IWRA)

Michele Akeroyd
Principal Advisor – Water Resources and Environment, Inside Infrastructure Pty Ltd

The Executive Secretary is Michael Spencer who has extensive experience with the establishment and management of social and environmental standard setting organisations. He is a former Head of Corporate Citizenship at NAB, Vice-President Communication BHP-Billiton, Head of Marketing and Communication at the FSC International Centre; founding CEO (honorary) of the FSC in Australia; and serves as Chair of the Alliance for Water Stewardship.

photo credit: Kate Auty