AWS Standard v2.0 Worldwide Launch 22 March 2019

This World Water Day, we will be unveiling the AWS Standard v2.0. Join us for a free webinar at 11am Australian Eastern Standard Time (find your local time).

Water stewardship aims to secure the social, cultural, environmental and economic value of fresh water through a people-focused approach. It is embodied in the AWS Standard, a globally applicable framework that drives, recognises and rewards good water actions at the site and catchment levels.

First published in 2014, the AWS Standard has now been adopted by 70 sites around the world. In the Asia-Pacific region, 10 sites have achieved AWS certification. This list includes Ingham’s Somerville Plant in Victoria, Australia, which is the first site in the world to achieve Platinum AWS Certification.

To address evolving water risks and opportunities, the AWS Standard has been updated through a two-year multi-stakeholder consultation process. The 2019 refresh of the AWS Standard features:

  • A fifth new outcome: safe water and hygiene for all
  • Five steps instead of the original six
  • Streamlined criteria and indicators for better clarity

Learn more about the AWS Standard v2.0 and how water stewardship can help you meet your responsible water management goals by registering here.

Scroll to Top